Final Fantasy III for Super Famicom

June 5, 2007

Store: EB Games
Location: Medina, OH on Route 42
Employee: Baldy McYellowTeeth
Submitted By: Nathan Smart

Okay, this lie is pretty thick.. He held on to this lie all the way until it was proven to be fake and he still holds on to this day.

We were going through a timeline of all the FF games and what system they came out for – I was on lunch from work and would frequently go down to this EB to play demos, buy games, talk shop and also to see what kind of lies this kid was going to tell me next. We go to FFIII and he mentioned that it came out for the Super Famicom. I questioned it a little bit and just continued waiting to come back to it. We finished the list and I mentioned that FFIII came out for the Famicom and not the Super Famicom and he said no. I told him that I had just got FFIII in the mail from eBay and that it was for my Famicom. He told me I was wrong and I decided that I was going to prove him wrong.

The next day, at lunch, I came back with the Famicom version of FFIII and showed it to him. He told me, “Yep, it’s Super Famicom.” I showed him that he was a f’in’ moron and pointed out the shape of the case and he was confused.

“That’s wierd. I have it for the Super Famicom.”

6 Responses to “Final Fantasy III for Super Famicom”


  1. […] was so sure of his own lie that he had to come up with another the next time I came in. He described the case as red and […]

  2. drkirby Says:

    Ummmm… You are somewhat wrong. Final Fantasy IV came out on the Super Nintendo as Final Fantasy III in the US.

  3. drkirby Says:

    Sorry, VI, not IV.

  4. Nathan Smart Says:

    If you’ll read the post, we’re talking about the Japanese numbered games. So, Final Fantasy III (JP) came out on the Famicom, not the Super Famicom.

  5. David Says:

    Actually you didn’t put that anywhere in the post mate.

  6. Nathan Smart Says:

    I guess I just assumed that since we were talking about the Super Famicom that we would be using the Japanese timeline.

    This is getting nerdier by the second.


Leave a Reply

