“We don’t carry adventure games, we only carry big name games like Halo and GTA and Madden football”

June 5, 2007

Store: EB Games
Location: New Orleans, LA
Employee: Thug
Submitted By: Humanoise

Okay, so I like all kinds of games – whatever – but I’ve always liked adventure games the most (of the point-n-click kind). There is an EB Games by my house that for some reason last year fired everyone and hired straight up ghetto thugs from my neighborhood. They always have their friends there and play sports games on ALL three systems that are set up for up coming or new games. I know they carry PC games and adventures because that is where I buy them at. So when I called for Moment of Silence they said,

“What kind of game is it?”

Now why would that matter… plus the website said they had it and when I told him that he said,

“Well the site isn’t for our store it’s for the company and the web site can’t know what we have in stock.”

Wrong – at 8 AM the site gets updated with stock info for the stores and you can search… blahblahblah.

So then he says,

“We don’t carry adventure games we only carry big name games like Halo and GTA and Madden football.”

“That’s the only type of games you have?” I said.

Get this… “You know videogame magazines? We only get games from those.”

WTF is that?… Anyways, I went in two days later and the game was on the shelf but it was a different guy… Thats my story.

Leave a Reply

