A Tale of Redundancy

June 6, 2007

Store: EB Games
Location: Fredericton, NB, Regent Mall
Employee Description: Mr. WhyBiOneWhenUBiToo
Submitted By: Koloth

Several years ago, while I was browsing the shelves at my local EB, an older woman who was also shopping approached the counter with a question. She had two games in her hand: a copy NHL ’06 for the PS2 and a copy of NHL ’06 for the Xbox. She told the clerk that her son owned both a PS2 and an XBox and liked hockey games, and asked which of the two versions was better and which he would suggest that she purchase. He promptly replied: “I would buy both of them. That way, he can play it on whichever system he wants.” Had I a bit more of a social conscience and a bit less SAD, I might have interjected at this point, but instead I watched in stunned silence and she purchased both games and left the store.

One Response to “A Tale of Redundancy”

  1. wardrich Says:

    Oh no, I always interject at times like that. That’s ridiculous. Seriously. I hope she returned one.


Leave a Reply

