You simply must have the new HD DVD add-on; it’s divine!

June 7, 2007

Store: Game Crazy
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Employee: Manager
Submitted By: Ryu

Was in Game Crazy, picking up my copy of Oblivion, and got to talking to the manager about Halo 3 and PS3. I mentioned that the reasons why I wasn’t getting a PS3 and was sticking with the Xbox 360 was because Hi-def was useless to me, as I dont have an HD TV, and because Halo 3 was only on 360. He responded with something along these lines: “Oh yeah? Well too bad for you, cause Halo 3 is only coming on out HD DVD, Microsoft said so, so guess what sucker? You gotta buy one anyways. Sucks to be you.”

I stared at him for a few moments, and then laughed in his face and walked out. I told all my friends and family, and Game Crazy has since then lost all of our business. Never in my life have I been treated so rudely at any store before.

One Response to “You simply must have the new HD DVD add-on; it’s divine!”

  1. sabbrewolf Says:

    I work at Game Crazy and I can tell you right now that the store has a rather low tolerance for rude employees. If you call 1-8speak-to-us You can file complaints against employees like that. If I had done anything like that my DM would of put his foot in my ass before firing me.

    I wish I could apologize on behalf of that asshat.


Leave a Reply

