Apparently the Wii only has one online game for the year…

June 8, 2007

Store: GameStop
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Employee Description: Pokémon Jerk
Submitted By: J Gab

I went in to a Gamespot a few days after the new Pokemon games came out to pick one up. After hearing all the reviews and knowing how addictive the game could be, I thought I might as well. So while I was in there the guy asks me if I want to preorder something, so I take a look at the list. This is what goes down:

“Yeah so if you like Pokemon you might want to pre-order Pokemon Battle Revolution.”

“Oh nah, I heard it was just like the old Pokemon Stadiums”

“Well, it’s going to be the ONLY online game for Wii this year.”

At this point I was just thinking “umm…no” I had to tell him sarcastically…

“I’m pretty sure there are more. I even heard that there are going to be some third party games online.”

“That’d be sweet”

I’m not sure if he was just ignorant or was seriously trying to get me into pre-ordering the game by saying anything. Either way, I’m not planning on returning there.

Leave a Reply

